Guest Mode

Guest Mode is a special way of running BuddyBackup which lets you access your backups from a friend’s computer. This means you can restore your backups even if you haven’t got a replacement machine yet.

Guest Mode looks just like the usual BuddyBackup control panel but with fewer options. For example, you can’t add new backups – you can only restore existing backups.

When you exit the control panel in Guest Mode, none of your data is left on the local machine (apart from any files you’ve restored of course).

To run guest mode:

  1. Exit BuddyBackup if it is currently running:
    1. Open the BuddyBackup control panel (see here)
    2. Click File, Exit
  2. Click the windows Start button and choose All Programs, BuddyBackup, BuddyBackup (guest mode)

BuddyBackup's intuitive interface and ground breaking feature set make this one of the most important pieces of free software to grace our desks for a long time.

- 5 Stars